Binghamton University operates on a year-round schedule that includes a fall and spring semester, as well as winter and summer sessions.

Binghamton Academic Calendar 2023, 2024, 2025

Read Also: Binghamton Craigslist

Binghamton Academic Calendar
Binghamton Academic Calendar
Fall 2023
Fri Aug 18 – Sat Aug 19
New Student Move-in and Welcome Program
Sat Aug 19 – Sun Aug 20
Returning Student Move-in
Tue Aug 22
Classes begin
Mon Aug 28
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Sep 04
No classes (Labor Day)
Tue Sep 05
Monday classes meet (not Tuesday classes)
Tue Sep 05
Add/drop deadline at 11:59p.m.
Fri Sep 15
No classes (Rosh Hashanah)
Mon Sep 25
No classes (Yom Kippur)
Mon Sep 25 – Fri Sep 29
Academic Assessment Days
Sun Oct 15
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Wed Oct 18 – Sun Oct 22
No classes (fall break)
Mon Oct 23
Classes resume
Mon Oct 23
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue Nov 07
Withdrawal deadline at 11:59 p.m.
Tue Nov 21
Friday classes meet (not Tuesday classes)
Wed Nov 22
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Wed Nov 22 – Sun Nov 26
No classes (Thanksgiving break)
Sun Nov 26
Residence halls open at 2 p.m.
Mon Nov 27
Classes resume
Fri Dec 08
Last day of classes
Fri Dec 08
Official University Withdrawal
Sat Dec 09 – Sun Dec 10
Reading days
Sun Dec 10
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Dec 11 – Fri Dec 15
Final examinations
Sat Dec 16
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Winter 2023/2024
Mon Dec 18
Winter session begins
Sat Dec 23 – Mon Jan 01
No classes (Winter session break)
Tue Jan 02
Classes resume
Fri Jan 12
Last day of winter session
Spring 2024
Fri Jan 12 – Sat Jan 13
New Student Move-in and Welcome Program
Sun Jan 14
Resident Halls Open for Returning Students at 9am
Mon Jan 15
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue Jan 16
Classes begin
Mon Jan 29
Course add/drop deadline at 11:59 p.m.
Mon Feb 19 – Fri Feb 23
Academic Assessment day
Sat Mar 02
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Sat Mar 02 – Sun Mar 10
No classes (Spring break)
Sun Mar 03
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Sun Mar 10
Residence halls open at 9 a.m.
Mon Mar 11
Classes resume
Mon Mar 18
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Mar 25
Individual Course Withdrawal deadline at 11:59 p.m.
Mon Mar 25
Grade option change deadline at 4:30 p.m.
Mon Apr 01
No classes (Easter)
Mon Apr 22
Classes dismiss at 1 p.m. (Passover break)
Tue Apr 23 – Wed Apr 24
No classes (Passover)
Thu Apr 25
Monday classes meet (not Thursday classes)
Thu May 02
Last day of classes
Fri May 03
Final examinations
Sat May 04 – Sun May 05
Reading days
Sun May 05
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon May 06 – Thu May 09
Final examinations
Fri May 10
Residence halls close for non-seniors at 10 a.m.
Thu May 09 – Fri May 10
Senior Days
Thu May 09 – Sat May 11
Commencement ceremonies
Mon May 13
Residence halls close for seniors at 10 a.m.
Summer 2024
Mon May 13
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue May 28
On campus session 1 begins
Wed Jun 19
No Classes (Juneteenth)
Sun Jun 30
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Jul 01
On campus session 1 ends
Mon Jul 01
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Thu Jul 04
No classes (July 4th)
Mon Jul 08
On campus session 2 begins
Fri Aug 09
On campus session 2 ends
Sun Aug 18
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Fall 2024
Fri Aug 16
Residence halls open for new students
Sun Aug 18
Residence halls open for returning students
Tue Aug 20
Classes begin
Mon Aug 26
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Sep 02
No Classes (Labor Day)
Mon Sep 23 – Fri Sep 27
Academic Assessment day
Tue Oct 01
Classes dismiss at 1 p.m. (Rosh Hashanah))
Wed Oct 02
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Wed Oct 02 – Sun Oct 06
No Classes (Rosh Hashanah/Fall break)
Sun Oct 06
Residence halls open at 2 p.m.
Mon Oct 07
Classes resume
Fri Oct 11
No classes (Yom Kippur)
Tue Oct 08
Friday classes meet (not Tuesday classes)
Sun Oct 13
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Oct 21
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue Nov 26
Friday classes meet (not Tuesday classes)
Wed Nov 27
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Wed Nov 27 – Sun Dec 01
No classes (Thanksgiving break)
Sun Dec 01
Residence halls open at 2 p.m.
Mon Dec 02
Classes resume
Thu Dec 05
Last day of classes
Fri Dec 06 – Sun Dec 08
Reading days
Sun Dec 08
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Dec 09 – Fri Dec 13
Final examinations
Sat Dec 14
Residence halls close at 10 a.m.
Winter 2024/2025
Mon Dec 16
Winter session begins
Tue Dec 24 – Wed Jan 01
No classes (Winter session break)
Thu Jan 02
Classes resume
Fri Jan 17
Last day of winter session
Spring 2025
Sun Jan 19
Residence halls open at 9 a.m.
Mon Jan 20
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue Jan 21
Classes begin
Mon Feb 24 – Fri Feb 28
Academic Assesment day
Sat Mar 08
Residence halls clase at 10 a.m.
Sat Mar 08 – Sun Mar 16
No classes (Spring break)
Sun Mar 09
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Sun Mar 16
Residence halls open at 9 a.m.
Mon Mar 17
Classes resume
Mon Mar 24
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Fri Apr 11
Classes dismiss at 1 p.m. (Passover)
Mon Apr 14
No classes (Passover)
Mon Apr 21
No classes (Easter Monday)
Tue Apr 22
Monday classes meet (not Tuesday classes)
Wed May 07
Last day of classes & Monday classes meet (not Wednesday classes)
Thu May 08
Reading day
Fri May 09
Final examinations
Sat May 10 – Sun May 11
Reading days
Sun May 11
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon May 12 – Thu May 15
Final examinations
Fri May 16
Residence halls close for non-seniors at 10 a.m.
Thu May 15 – Fri May 16
Senior Days
Fri May 16 – Sun May 18
Commencement ceremonies
Mon May 19
Residence halls close for seniors at 10 a.m.
Summer 2025
Mon May 12
Online session 1 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Tue May 27
On campus session 1 begins
Thu Jun 19
No Classes (Juneteenth)
Sun Jun 29
Online session 1 ends (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Jun 30
On campus session 1 ends
Mon Jun 30
Online session 2 begins (for exclusively online programs only)
Mon Jul 07
On campus session 2 begins
Fri Aug 08
On campus session 2 ends
Sun Aug 17
Online session 2 ends (for exclusively online programs only)